Arsenal Vs Liverpool: Predicted Line-ups, Kick-off Time, How And Where To Watch On Tv And Online

Liverpool have an opportunity to cut Manchester City’s lead at the top of the Premier League table to one point, should they beat Arsenal at the Emirates Stadium on Wednesday night.

The two sides have had some brilliant fixtures over the years, but it’s Liverpool that have had the upper hand in recent seasons.

Arsenal lost 4-0 to Liverpool in the reverse Premier League fixture in November, while they were knocked out by Jurgen Klopp’s charges in the Carabao Cup semi-finals in January.

However, Mikel Arteta’s side are in excellent form, having put in a strong performance against Leicester City at the weekend to win their fourth consecutive Premier League game.

Thomas Partey and Martin Odegaard are in excellent form and should retain their places in midfield, whilst Emile Smith Rowe could return to the starting XI since he has returned to fitness.

Bukayo Saka took a slight knock against Leicester, but he should be fit enough to face Liverpool in what will be a real test for the Gunners.

Mohamed Salah went off injured during Liverpool’s 2-0 win at Brighton on Saturday, so may be left out of the starting line-up.

In his place would come Diogo Jota, who scored a brace against Arsenal in the Carabao Cup. He is ready to hit form again following an injury.

Thiago Alcantara was rested against Brighton, so is likely to feature in the midfield alongside Fabinho and captain Jordan Henderson.Arsenal vs Liverpool predicted line-ups

Arsenal’s predicted line-up (4-2-3-1): Aaron Ramsdale; Cedric Soares, Ben White, Gabriel Magalhaes, Kieran Tierney; Thomas Partey, Granit Xhaka; Bukayo Saka, Martin Odegaard, Emile Smith Rowe; Alexandre Lacazette.

Liverpool’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Alisson; Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joel Matip, Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson; Fabinho, Thiago Alcantara, Jordan Henderson; Diogo Jota, Sadio Mane, Luis Diaz.When does Arsenal vs Liverpool start?

Arsenal vs Liverpool kicks off from the Emirates Stadium at 20:15 GMT, the local time in London. That makes it a 21:15 CET kick-off for those in Spain, while fans in the United States will find the game starting at 16:15 ET or 13:15 PT on Wednesday afternoon.Where to watch Arsenal vs Liverpool

Football fans in the United Kingdom can tune in to watch Arsenal vs Liverpool on Sky Sports Main Event and on Sky Sports Premier League.

In the United States, Arsenal vs Liverpool will be broadcast on Peacock.

Author