The Lord Of The Rings: The Rings Of Power – Episode Release Schedule Revealed – Ign

After a two-episode premiere next month, here’s what time new episodes will drop.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will begin with a two-episode premiere at the beginning of September. Prime Video will then release a new episode every week – and has revealed what times they’ll drop.

The episodes will launch at the same time around the world, giving fans the opportunity to explore the heroic legends of Middle-earth’s Second Age together. The Rings of Power will launch with a two-episode premiere in the first two days of September, depending on your time zone, with the rest of the episodes following a weekly, single-episode rollout up until October 14 — exact timings can be found below.The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Premiere Release Schedule

  • 6 pm PDT – Thursday, September 1
  • 9 pm EDT – Thursday, September 1
  • 10 pm Brazil – Thursday, September 1
  • 2 am UK – Friday, September 2
  • 3 am CEST – Friday, September 2
  • 5:30 am IST – Friday, September 2
  • 10 am JST – Friday, September 2
  • 11 am AU – Friday, September 2
  • 1 pm NZ – Friday, September 2

Release Schedule for Weekly Episodes Following the Premiere

  • 9 pm PDT – Thursdays
  • 12 am EDT – Fridays
  • 1 am Brazil – Fridays
  • 5 am UK – Fridays
  • 6 am CEST – Fridays
  • 9:30 am IST – Fridays
  • 1 pm JST – Fridays
  • 2 pm AU – Fridays
  • 4 pm NZ – Fridays

Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power Character Portraits

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will comprise of eight episodes in total, and it may be one of the most expensive shows ever made, with just one season reportedly costing $465 million. The show acts as a prequel to the beloved Lord of the Rings series, telling the origin stories of Middle-earth’s Second Age, the Dark Lord Sauron, and, of course, the iconic rings.

The most recent trailer for The Rings of Power showed what seemed to be the birth of a Balrog, which might be Durin’s Bane – the very Balrog we saw in The Fellowship of the Ring. A look at the formation of a cursed blade from Mordor was also shown, and one of the biggest talking points was a few shots of a character who may be Sauron himself in the disguise of the fair Annatar.

Adele Ankers-Range is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow her on Twitter.In This ArticleThe Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power

Exploring the heroic legends of the fabled Second Age of Middle-earth’s history, epic drama is set thousands of years before the events of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.